though all these things will change, the memories will remain

The weekend before New Years’, I went through my closet and put all the clothes that I no longer fit in into a gigantic suitcase.  It’s literally the biggest suitcase I own.  Then we took it to my parents’ house.  The reason?  So I wouldn’t have to continually look at (and consequently get down on myself) about not fitting into those clothes anymore.  The reason I’m not getting rid of them?  I know that I will fit into them again at some point in the future.

Yesterday I went for a 3 mile walk, and then went for day 2 of phase 1 of the Shredding business.  I had a really hard time doing the “butt kicks” and I even did the modified ones.  The push-ups were also challenging because my shoulders were already sore from the day before.  But afterward I felt good, and glad that I did it.

Last night I made BBQ beef meat pockets.  When I went to add the pie crust into My Fitness Pal, I was shocked that my portion of the crust alone was 400 calories (!!).  That’s going to be a make once in awhile kind of recipe.  So tasty though (and easy to make).  And when you’re trying to please a 3.5 year old and he eats more of it than you anticipated?  So worth it.  And it was an adult-pleaser too.  Definitely going to keep it around for an occasional treat. 

D and I went for a walk around the neighborhood together this morning.  After breakfast, he was watching football and I was getting antsy.  I asked if he wanted to go for a walk with me, and he went! It’s much more fun to comment on things I see when someone else is there to listen 🙂  Then we ate leftover bison meatballs.

And this afternoon it’s been about getting down to the business of studying for my comprehensive exam that’s coming up in a few weeks.  I am trying to get as much of my study guides done as possible before my next study group… which is tomorrow.  Eeeek!  I’m getting there though.  Slowly but surely.  I am glad that I started all of this before Christmas, because otherwise I would feel really behind.  As soon as I get the guides done, I can just spend time reviewing them and asking D to quiz me on stuff.  

Pandora, getting me through to the comps.  Thank you.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

