i walk on down the hill through grass grown tall and brown…

So my study group for the comprehensive exam decided not to meet the other day.  Too bad I already drove 2+ hours to get there, and even left early so I’d be on time.  So I got that cappuccino (with a dusting of cinnamon) I mentioned before, and chatted with a friend by a crackling fire.  Turned out quite lovely.

Image

This morning, since I ran out of steel cut oats, I toasted up a couple of frozen waffles and put a tablespoon of peanut butter on each, with slices of banana.  Figured with all the exercise, I could use some extra potassium anyway!

Then, after doing internship-related things, I went for a walk around the neighborhood.  Sometimes i can’t believe we live where we do.  I mean, we definitely couldn’t afford any of the houses even if we were in the market to buy.  But it’s nice to look and enjoy a peaceful place to walk.  And see horses and emu and small horses (all of which I refer to as Lil’ Sebastian, of course, a la Leslie Knope).

I also embarked on day 4 of phase 1 of the Shred.  I actually felt a bit stronger today, but the jump rope part kills me every time… and the butt kicks.  I know it’ll just take some time to feel better, and less like I’m going to barf by the third circuit.

Last night, I peeled and chopped and made butternut squash.  I used a tablespoon of olive oil, which ended up being more than enough to cover all my squash.  Then I used some of the Trader Joe’s everyday seasoning before tossing it again and putting it into the oven.  Turned out pretty darn tasty, if I do say so myself.

Image

Leave a Reply

