i won’t hesitate anymore

I’ve been trying to study today, but I’ve been so distracted!  Our unit backs up to the laundry room and someone has literally been doing laundry all day.  And sneezing.  And talking on the phone.  And the landlord and other people have been coming in and out of the area, and I am pretty easily distracted, so I decided to paint my nails. Haha

At any rate, yesterday I did a pretty good gym workout, with 30 minutes on the elliptical and 30 minutes on the treadmill.  I tried to jog on the treadmill, but felt a bit self-conscious, so I stuck with walking.  I put it at a 1.5 incline and varied the speed up a bit. 

I did OK with lunch, but later in the afternoon I started to get the munchies.  Then D texted me to let me know that his dad was dropping by… which sent me into a cleaning frenzy.  I probably burned 100 calories just from running around, lifting things and moving stuff around 🙂  It warded off the munchie monster though!  Then we went out to dinner, which I’m still trying to figure out.  I love meat, and a burger sounded really good, but I figured I should maybe try something else that I don’t get very often.  I ended up with a shrimp dish that came with black beans, some kind of rice, and vegetables.  I told D that the rice was really good, and that it probably had butter in it.  To be honest, I feel a little weird asking for certain modifications of food at restaurants, and even feel weird asking “Is this cooked in butter?”.  I should probably work on that a bit.

Then we came home and had tea and chatted.  I was craving chocolate, so I looked at our hot chocolate container, and it was 80 calories for 2 tablespoons, so I decided to go for it.  I chose pretty well at dinner, so it was OK, right? 🙂

This morning I went looking for a Bob Harper DVD that I used to do all the time before we got married.  Kind of embarrassing, but it had been so long since I last did the video, I didn’t recognize the outside packaging!  I got a good laugh out of that one.  Bob’s “Pure Burn” video kicked my butt!  Holy cow it was hard.  Harder than I remember it being (not surprising).  I was huffing and puffing and sweating, and probably swearing too.

I struggled to get my workout clothes off so I could shower, let’s just say that.  And shampooing my hair was extra challenging.

For a snack today, while taking a break from my not-so-successful study session- consisted of some light yogurt with apple slices and a sprinkling of cinnamon.  It was actually SO good.  It may become a new go-to, just an easy and good afternoon snack.

I was going to say “I’m off to study,” but then I realized it’s about time to start making dinner.  I’ve been flying by the seat of my pants a bit on meals (and we’ve been eating out a bit the last few days) so we shall see what I come up with tonight!

Leave a Reply

