I knew you were trouble when you walked in

Yes, I heard a Taylor Swift song on the way to my internship this morning (hence the title of the post).  And I just have to admit that I am exhausted after my internship today, and am taking a rest day from working out.  I had more work to do, so I stayed late, and to be honest all I want to do right now is fall asleep.

Tuesday and Wednesday I did Bob’s cardio conditioning video.  I feel like some of the moves are easier than they were when I first started the DVD, but I still can’t get myself to do the final two moves (I can’t think of what they’re called, but high knee jumps, and then the side planks).  I sub in jogging in place for the jumps and then other ab exercises for the planks.

And someday, I swear, I will be able to do a regular push-up.  It just hasn’t been this week.

P.S. Teenagers?  Are exhausting.  Hanging out with them all day is just draining me.

Leave a Reply

