Still in it to win it!

It’s been almost 200 days since I started my new lifestyle.  I know that because My Fitness Pal tells me so 🙂

Since I graduated from my master’s program in May and finished up my internship in mid-June, working out on a consistent basis has been easier.  However, the eating thing is definitely a challenge.  Plus, I find that the more I exercise, the hungrier I am.  Or perhaps it’s my brain telling me that I somehow deserve more food?  Not sure.  Perhaps a combination of the two.

I find myself consistently eating around 1700-1900 calories.  That seems like a maintenance amount to me.  But I’m burning around 500-700 calories per workout.  I guess I just need to figure out what works best for me, because it’s different for everyone.

However, I am *this* close to the 20 pounds lost mark.  I am seriously 0.4 pounds away.  It’s like the scale is taunting me!  However, I am considering putting it away for two weeks, in order to just focus on listening to my body and not putting pressure on myself.

Some days, I’m not gonna lie, I feel like I “should have” lost more at this point.  This feeling/thought is at times fueled by seeing others’ drop more weight in less time.  However, I keep looking at my progress pictures, and that serves as a reminder that though I may not be as quick, I am still making progress.  And that’s the point, right?

progress

Leave a Reply

