Mileage, and a Shoe Hashtag

shoe hashtag

I got some new running shoes last Friday (woot!), and I was putting them on Saturday morning and happened to turn them over to look at the sole more closely.  Lo and behold, there is a hash tag: #findyourstrong.  I smiled, then took a pic and instagrammed it.  Then I headed out on my first 4-mile run in over a month.

As I was getting through mile 1, I started to think about the hash tag.

Find your strong.  Find YOUR strong, I thought.  Not somebody else’s strong.  Not somebody else’s mile time.  It’s not “somebody else’s” run, it’s MINE.  Whether I run a 10-minute mile, or a 12:30 mile, or I have to walk during my run.  Who gives a crap?  I’m finding MY strong.  And whether that’s “good enough” for someone else is really irrelevant.

So, here’s my encouragement to you: Go find YOUR strong.  Whatever that looks like!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

