Yesterday, all my troubles seemed so far away

Yesterday I did a workout DVD during my son’s first nap, and I was even able to take a shower as well before he woke up! Score.

Later in the day I took him for a nearly hour-long walk while chatting with a friend on the phone. My son LOVES going for walks, and thankfully we had a break in the rain showers, so we took advantage of it.

Early evening has proven to be a challenging time with a baby. He’s not taking a third nap anymore, but he’s not ready for bed yet, and is probably going a little bit stir-crazy (like me!), so it’s always better if we can get outside for a bit before we start winding down for bedtime.

Today I didn’t specifically exercise, unless you count carrying around a 25 pound baby, and assisting him with learning to stand up. Oh, and I did a load of laundry. We had rain all day. Hopefully tomorrow it’ll clear up a bit so we can take a walk at some point.

Leave a Reply

